1933 Excelsior Empire Twin Port 150 cc Twin Stroke
Beautifully presented after restoration in and around
2007. Registered new on the 12/1/1933, Frame number E985, Engine
number GY4632. Purchased new by Mr Mr J Garland of Milford Haven and
used by him through out the war years between home and Milford Haven
Docks . Laid up in the early 1970,s and passed to Mr Garland,s son.
who intern sold it to its restorer. Excelsior originally a cycle
manufacturer started manufacturing motorcycles in 1910. Renaming
them selves "Monarch" in 1919. These motor cycles were sold in the
London department store "Gamages". Latterly re naming the company "
Excelsior Motor Company LTD" with the factory being located on Lower
Ford Street in Coventry . A range of motorcycles were produced from
98cc to 1000 cc. The last Excelsior motor cycles were dispatched
from the factory in 1964 and the "Excelsior" name was sold to "Britax".
Our Excelsior comes with photographs of its restoration which was
carried out to a very high standard. Charming and rare 30,s two
stroke. Supplied with V5C and DE9137 registration number. Delivery
and Shipping Arranged.